RSS

My “NAIL”

19 Oct

Since I’VE ALREADY VOTED I wanted to bring this to the MINDS of ANY… ONE that hasn’t.

As I’m NOW 62 tears of age THIS election brought a SPECIFIC MEMORY.

When I was in the FOURTH GRADE “WE” had the EDUCATIVE JOY of being BLESSED with an ASSISTANT TEACHER, BORN and RAISED in LIMA, PERU. Her name escapes me, but SHE LOOKED ,AND ,SOUNDED like  Yma SUMAC, Yma Sumac Vocal Range (B2 – C 7), an EXTRAORDINARY WOMAN !!!!!!!

ON NOVEMBER 22, 1963 SHE walked into our classroom while we were amidst, (PROPHETICALLY!) , HISTORY lesson. CRYING, she interrupted Miss Brown to announce the news.

With ALL that’s BEEN SAID, THIS IS the COMPARISON I HAVE for “TODAY”.

When I got home my Mother told my Brother ,and I about Her High School classmate…

John Connelly’s Wife, WORTHINGTON,(OHIO), High School.

 

 

Leave a Reply

 
